So one day a long, long, time ago (well at least in dog time) I was on the phone with Alan. He mentioned that even German Corps can be overrun. At the time I was excited about this prospect, but I had to wait with anticipation, because my Soviets were no where near putting the Tank Armies on the map since my game just started.
Fast forward to today and I look at the rules, and I don't see how it is possible. So I'm looking for verification. The ETO rules (1-42) and the TitE rules as writ BOTH say the same thing, "... can overrun a hex containing a single, 1-step enemy Ground unit ... "
So the German Korps are all two step units ... so even if the Korps is flipped (reduced), and there is one (1) step REMAINING, it can not be overrun, correct? Effectively, the majority of units that can be overrun then tend to be the Soviet Corps (?-4, ?-5, and Guard Corps).
ORRRRRRRR, did the intent of the rule mean one (1) step remaining can be overrun?
As an aside, the rules from the Overrun Section [223.0] do not allow for an overrun due to a Breakthrough result. You should add that into 223.0 as an allowable action. (There are no MPs to spend during a BT, but 223.0 states you must spend one additional (+1) MP to perform an overrun.
As always, thanks in advance!