Do they simply return to the Force pool so they can be built again? This scenario results in overflowding of Soviet Guard troops in the map, where they make a majority of forces.
10 answers4 replies
Like
14 Comments
Commenting on this post isn't available anymore. Contact the site owner for more info.
"And, yes, you can buy that 4-4 Guards Infantry just raised to a 7-4 Guards Army ON THE SAME TURN, but you want to keep some 4-4s in your Force Pool to "make change" should that 7-4 be forced to breakdown."
Was just checking, as I was expecting a negative answer.
I was expecting a negative answer because it seemed to me rebuilding the 4-4 Guard Corps immediately would contradict the rule about only spending one pp per unit per turn. i.e. 2nd Guard Corps has 1pp spent on it to raise it to a 7-4 Guards Army. If you rebuild 2nd Guards Corps in the same hex (although you could place it anywhere, to empahise my point place it in the same hex), you now have 2 steps being spent on 2nd Guards Corps, which is not allowed under the rules.
Re:
"And, yes, you can buy that 4-4 Guards Infantry just raised to a 7-4 Guards Army ON THE SAME TURN, but you want to keep some 4-4s in your Force Pool to "make change" should that 7-4 be forced to breakdown."
Was just checking, as I was expecting a negative answer.
I was expecting a negative answer because it seemed to me rebuilding the 4-4 Guard Corps immediately would contradict the rule about only spending one pp per unit per turn. i.e. 2nd Guard Corps has 1pp spent on it to raise it to a 7-4 Guards Army. If you rebuild 2nd Guards Corps in the same hex (although you could place it anywhere, to empahise my point place it in the same hex), you now have 2 steps being spent on 2nd Guards Corps, which is not allowed under the rules.