From the ETO rules, there was a slight change to weather rules. However, I'm getting confused reading [126.0] and the weather procedure (and rereading).
First, at what point does one roll for the weather? According to the 0.5 Vassal Kit and SOP, the weather is rolled during Housekeeping Step 6, which is AFTER the Soviet Turn.
Is that correct? Additionally, why does it even matter that the Axis roll for it? Can't it be either player?
Let me see if I understand this correctly based on the text.
Turn 1 = Clear
Turn 1 Housekeeping Weather DR is clear
Turn 2 = Clear
Turn 2 Housekeeping DR is overcast
Turn 3 = clear
Turn 3 Housekeeping, remove top weather card (which was clear). Make DR = Clear
Turn 4 = OC
Turn 4 housekeeping, remove top weather card (which was OC),. Make DR = Clear
Turn 5 = Clear
Turn 5 housekeeping ....
Thanks in advance!