Have a question about moving an air unit from Destroyed Box to the Air Mat. Can a unit that pays the specialist point removing the training marker also spend the 1/2 FP (or 1 FP) to move to the Air Mat the same turn?
These are the relevant rules.
Rule 532.3.4 #3 Specialist Air Units calls out 342.1, #4. When I look for 342.1 #4, there is no such rule. So is this in fact a 4 month process to get an air unit from the Force Pool? I get the impression it does, but there have been some changes to these rules from v1 that I want to make sure.
Thanks,
Brian
It is a 3-month process:
1. Pay 1 SPP + 1 EP to place the unit, IN TRAINING, in the Destroyed Box.
2. Pay 1 SPP to remove the Training marker.
3. Play [size] FPs to remove from the Destroyed box and place in the Flown Box, Damaged.
It is the "One Up" rule which dictates this.
The Specialists card looks weak except it could help you get a plane a whole month sooner as well as the PP.